قرار وزاري بشأن عقد عمل العمال المنزليين

تاريخ الاعتماد/الإنشاء/الإبرام

أصدرت وزيرة العمل قراراً يتعلق بعقد العمل الجديد الخاص بالعاملات/ العمال في الخدمة المنزلية من أجل تنظيم علاقة العمل بينهم وبين أصحاب العمل. ويتيح العقد للعمال الاستقالة والاحتفاظ بجواز سفرهم الخاص، ويحد من ساعات العمل إلى 8 ساعات، ويذكر بالتفصيل الحق في العطلات المدفوعة الأجر، وغيرها من التحسينات في ظروف العمل والمعيشة.

قرار وزير الداخلية رقم (95) لسنة 2019 بشأن ضوابط وإجراءات خروج بعض فئات الوافدين غير الخاضعين لقانون العمل

تاريخ الاعتماد/الإنشاء/الإبرام

جرى تعديل القانون المنظِّم لدخول وخروج العمال المغتربين في قطر للسماح لهم بالخروج من البلاد بشكل مؤقت أو دائم من دون الحصول على موافقة مسبقة من صاحب العمل في شكل تصريح خروج، لكن هذا القانون لا يشمل المغتربين العاملين في الحكومة والهيئات العامة، وفي قطاع النفط والغاز، وفي البحر، وفي الزراعة، وفي المكاتب الخاصة وفي الخدمة المنزلية. ثم صدر عن وزير الداخلية القرار رقم 95 لسنة 2019 الذي ألغى شروط تصريح الخروج لمعظم العمال المستبعدين من تعديل أيلول/سبتمبر 2018، باستثناء العسكريين.

مرسوم بقانون اتحادي رقم (19) لسنة 2018 بشأن الاستثمار الأجنبي المباشر

تاريخ الاعتماد/الإنشاء/الإبرام

أصدر مجلس الوزراء المرسوم بالقانون الاتحادي رقم (19) لسنة 2018 بشأن الاستثمار الأجنبي المباشر، وهو قانون جديد للاستثمار الأجنبي يتيح للمستثمرين الأجانب ملكيةً تتجاوز نسبتها 49 في المائة في بعض الشركات، وقد تصل إلى 100 في المائة في الشركات التجارية في 13 قطاعاً اقتصادياً يغطي 122 نشاطاً اقتصادياً (الطاقة المتجددة، والفضاء، والزراعة والتصنيع، والنقل والتخزين، وخدمات الإيواء والأغذية، والمعلومات والاتصالات، وغيرها).

Ministerial decision regarding the employment contract for domestic workers

Date Adopted / Created / Concluded

The Minister of Labor issued a decision related to the new work contract for domestic workers in order to regulate the work relationship between them and their employers. The contract allows workers to resign and keep hold of their own passport, limits working hours to 8, details right to paid holidays, and other improvements on working and living conditions

Interior Minister Decision No. (95) of 2019 regarding the controls and procedures for the exit of some categories of expatriates who are not subject to the labor law.

Date Adopted / Created / Concluded

The Law governing the entry and exit of expatriate workers in Qatar was amended in to allow them to exit the country on temporary or permanent basis without obtaining prior approval from their employer in the form of an exit permit, but did not cover expatriates working in government and public entities, in the oil and gas sector, at sea, in agriculture, in private offices and as domestic workers. Decision No. 95 of 2019 was then issued by the Minister of Interior and removed exit permit requirements for most of the workers excluded from the September 2018 amendment, except for military personnel.

Federal Decree Law No. (19) of 2018 Regarding Foreign Direct Investment

Date Adopted / Created / Concluded

The Cabinet issued “Federal Law by Decree No. (19) of 2018 Regarding Foreign Direct Investment“, a new foreign investment law that allows more than 49 per cent ownership to foreigners in some businesses that could go up to 100 per cent in commercial companies in 13 economic sectors covering 122 economic activities (renewable energy, space, agriculture and manufacturing, transportation and storage, accommodation and food services, information and communication, and more.)