أصدرت وزيرة الهجرة والمهجرين توجيهات بشأن اتخاذ التدابير الوقائية للحد من انتشار الفيروس

تاريخ الاعتماد/الإنشاء/الإبرام

كشفت وزارة الهجرة والمهجرين عن إصابة أحد النازحين في مخيم جم مشكو في محافظة دهوك، وأصدرت وزيرة الهجرة والمهجرين توجيهات بشأن اتخاذ التدابير الوقائية للحد من انتشار الفيروس، مثل تعقيم المخيم، ومنع الدخول إلى المخيم والخروج منه، وأخذ المسحات، ونقل المرضى، وعزل المخالطين. وتم اتخاذ التدابير اللازمة بالتنسيق مع دائرة صحة دهوك.

القانون رقم 76 لسنة 2017: قانون إقامة الأجانب

تاريخ الاعتماد/الإنشاء/الإبرام

يحل قانون إقامة الأجانب محل قانون إقامة المغتربين رقم 36 لسنة 1961، ويلغي المادة 202 من تشريع عام 2001 التي كانت تنص على منح حقوق متساوية للفلسطينيين والعراقيين في العمل في القطاعين العام والخاص، وفي الحصول على التعليم، والرعاية الصحية المجانية، وحقوق التقاعد، والسكن المجاني، والإعفاء الضريبي، ووثائق السفر. وينظم هذا القانون جميع أنواع التأشيرات ودخول الأجانب وخروجهم وإقامهم، ويستحدث نظام الكفالة للعمل وتأشيرة خروج إلزامية للعمال، وينص على شروط التمديد والترحيل.

اتفاق الشراكة والتعاون بين الاتحاد الأوروبي والعراق

تاريخ الاعتماد/الإنشاء/الإبرام

بموجب المادة 105 من اتفاق الشراكة والتعاون بين الاتحاد الأوروبي والعراق، يحدد الطرفان اتفاقاً بشأن منع الهجرة غير النظامية، وتيسير عودة المهاجرين غير النظاميين وإعادة قبولهم في ظروف إنسانية، ومراقبة الحدود وإدارتها بفعالية من خلال التدريب والتنظيم وغير ذلك من الإجراءات التشغيلية. وينص الاتفاق على إجراء حوار بشأن الاتجار بالبشر وتهريب  المهاجرين، ويدعو إلى وضع آليات فعالة لمكافحة شبكات التهريب والاتجار وحماية الضحايا.

القانون رقم 28 لسنة 2012 بشأن مكافحة الاتجار بالبشر

تاريخ الاعتماد/الإنشاء/الإبرام

ينص القانون رقم 28 على إنشاء آليات مختلفة مثل اللجنة العليا لمكافحة الاتجار بالبشر لمحاربة هذه الجريمة والحد منها من خلال بذل جهود مثل فرض الغرامات وأحكام بالسجن على مرتكبي جرائم الاتجار. وقد ساعد هذا القانون المدعين العامين في تحديد جرائم الاتجار بالبشر، وحدّ من قدرة الجناة على الإفلات من العقاب، إلا أنه لا يحظر جميع أشكال الاتجار بالبشر؛ فهو لا يشمل تسهيل دعارة الأطفال، وينص على أن الفعل ينبغي أن ينطوي على معاملة مالية لكي يُصنَّف كجريمة اتجار بالبشر.

القانون رقم 26 لسنة 2006: قانون الجنسية العراقية

تاريخ الاعتماد/الإنشاء/الإبرام

يعدل قانون الجنسية لسنة 2006 الصيغ السابقة ويحدد عملية تجنيس الأزواج والزوجات غير العراقيين، ويسمح، من بين أمور أخرى، بازدواج الجنسية. وعلى وجه الخصوص، يردد القانون الدستور العراقي لسنة 2005 الذي يتيح للعراقيين والعراقيات منح جنسيتهم لأطفالهم، لكنه يحد من قدرة العراقيات المتزوجات من أجنبي على منح الجنسية لأطفالهنّ المولودين خارج البلاد.

Minister of Immigration has directed to take preventive measures to limit the spread of the virus

Date Adopted / Created / Concluded
The Ministry of Immigration revealed that a displaced person in Jam Mashkou camp in Dohuk governorate was infected, and the Minister of Immigration has directed to take preventive measures to limit the spread of the virus, like disinfecting the camp, preventing entry and exit, taking swabs, transfer patients, and quarantining those who were in contact with them. The necessary measures have been taken in coordination with the Dohuk Health Department.

Act No. 76 of 2017: The Foreigners Residency Act

Date Adopted / Created / Concluded

The Foreigners Residency Act replaces the Expats Residence Law No. 36 of 1961 as well as annulling Article 202 of the 2001 legislation that stipulated equal rights of Palestinians and Iraqis to public and private employment, education, free health care, retirement rights, free housing, tax exemption, and travel documents. This Act regulates all types of visas, entry, exit and residency of foreign nationals, introduces the sponsorship system for employment and a mandatory exit visa for workers, and stipulates the conditions for extension and deportation.

Law No. 28 of 2012 on Combating Human Trafficking

Date Adopted / Created / Concluded

Law No. 28 provides for the creation of various mechanisms, such as establishing the Higher Committee to Combat Human Trafficking, to combat and limit human trafficking through efforts such as providing for fines and prison terms for trafficking offences. Although it has helped prosecutors in terms of defining crimes as human trafficking and limited the ability of perpetrators to escape punishment, the law does not prohibit all forms of human trafficking, failing to address child prostitution and it stipulating an act has to involve a financial transaction in order to constitute human trafficking.

Partnership and Cooperation Agreement between the European Union and Iraq

Date Adopted / Created / Concluded

In Article 105 of the Partnership and Cooperation Agreement between the EU and Iraq, the two bodies outline an agreement on the prevention of irregular migration, facilitating the return and readmission of irregular migrants under humane conditions, and effectively controlling and managing borders through training, organization and other operational procedures. The Agreement includes provision for a dialogue on human trafficking and migrant smuggling and calls for the creation of effective mechanisms to combat smuggling and trafficking networks and protect victims.

Law 26 of 2006: Iraqi Nationality Law

Date Adopted / Created / Concluded

The 2006 Nationality Law amends previous versions and outlines the process of naturalization for non-Iraqi spouses and, among other things, allows dual citizenship. In particular, the Law echoes the Iraqi Constitution of 2005 that allows both Iraqi men and women to pass on their nationality to their children but newly limits the ability of Iraqi women married to a foreigner to confer nationality to children born outside the country.