القرار الوزاري رقم 115/2020 بتنظيم استقدام القوى العاملة غير العُمانية في منشآت القطاع الخاص العاملة في أعمال النظافة

تاريخ الاعتماد/الإنشاء/الإبرام

ينص القرار الوزاري رقم 115/2020 على أن يكون الترخيص باستقـدام القــوى العـاملـة غـيـر العُمـانيـة فـي منشآت القطاع الخاص العاملة فـي أعمــال النظافة وفقاً لما يأتي: أن يكون صاحب العمل متفرغاً تفرغاً كاملاً لإدارة المنشأة، ومؤمَّناً عليه لدى الهيئة العامة للتأمينات الاجتماعية، ويحمل بطاقة ريادة سارية المفعول، ويقدم المستندات الصالحة المحددة.

القرار الوزاري رقم 157/2020 بتعديل بعض أحكام اللائحة التنفيذية لقانون إقامة الأجانب

تاريخ الاعتماد/الإنشاء/الإبرام

يُعدِّل القرار الوزاري 157/2020 المادة 24 من اللائحة التنفيذية لقانون إقامة الأجانب التي أصبحت تنص على ما يلي: "يجوز نقل إقامة الأجنبي من صاحب عمل إلى آخر لديه ترخيص باستقدام عمال، شريطــة تقديــم ما يثبــت انتهــاء عقــد العمـل أو فسخه أو إنهاءه، وتقديم ما يفيد موافقة الجهة الحكومية المختصة على تعاقد صاحب العمـل الثانـي مـع الأجنبـي، ووفقاً للضوابط التي تحددها السلطة المختصة. ويترتب على نقل إقامة الأجنبي نقل إقامة أفراد أسرته الملتحقين به إلى صاحب العمل الثاني متى ما توافرت الشروط اللازمة لإقامتهم".

القرار الوزاري رقم 168/2020 بتحديد نسبة القوى العاملة الوطنية في منشآت القطاع الخاص العاملة في قطاع الثروة السمكية

تاريخ الاعتماد/الإنشاء/الإبرام

تُحدَّد نسبة القوى العاملة الوطنية في منشآت القطاع الخاص العاملة في قطاع الثروة السمكية بقرار وزاري وفقاً لجدول زمني يتقدم سنوياً. على سبيل المثال، في الصيد الساحلي والتجاري، من المقرر أن تكون نسبة العمال الوطنيين 15 في المائة في عام 2020، و17 في المائة في عام 2021، و20 في المائة في عام 2022، و23 في المائة في عام 2023، و25 في المائة في عام 2024.

القرار الوزاري رقم 255/2020 بتنظيم استقدام القوى العاملة غير العُمانية في منشآت القطاع الخاص للعمل في أنشطة ورش النجارة والحدادة والألمنيوم

تاريخ الاعتماد/الإنشاء/الإبرام

يحدد القرار الوزاري الأنظمة المتعلقة باستقدام العمال غير العُمانيين في قطاع النجارة والحدادة وأعمال الألمنيوم، وينص على أن يكون الترخيص باستقدام قوى عاملة غير عُمانية بصفة مؤقتة وفق مدة الاتفاقية وقيمة المشروع على أن يتعهد صاحب العمل بترحيل القوى العاملة المصرح بها للعمل لديه بعد انتهاء المشروع، أو تجديد ترخيص مزاولتها للعمل بعد تقديمه اتفاقية مشروع آخر أو تمديد الاتفاقية الأصلية.

القرار الوزاري رقم 292/2020 بإصدار اللائحة التنفيذية لقانون حظر تملّك غير العُمانيين للأراضي والعقارات في بعض الأماكن

تاريخ الاعتماد/الإنشاء/الإبرام

ينص القرار الوزاري على أن الأراضي والعقارات التي يُحظَّر على غير العُمانيين تملّكها في السلطنة يجب أن تحدد على النحو التالي: الأراضي الزراعية في جميع المحافظات؛ أو الأراضي والعقارات الأخرى في المحافظات والولايات والجبال المحددة في المادة الأولى من القانون، وكذلك الكائنة في جميع الجزر في السلطنة، وفي إحرامات القصور، ومقار الجهات الأمنية والعسكرية المحددة بموجب نص المادة الثانية، وفي الحارات الأثرية والقديمة المحددة من وزارة التراث والثقافة؛ ولا يشمل ذلك الأراضي والعقارات الكائنة في المجمّعات السياحية المتكاملة.

المرسوم السلطاني رقم 32/2020 بتعديل بعض أحكام قانون مكافحة الأمراض المعدية

تاريخ الاعتماد/الإنشاء/الإبرام

أُدخلت تغييرات على قانون عُمان بشأن مكافحة الأمراض المعدية استجابةً لتفشي جائحة كوفيد-19. وقد أكدت الأحكام المُضافة على ضرورة حصول جميع السكان المصابين بمرض مُعدٍ على الرعاية والعلاج الطبيين في مرافق العلاج الحكومية. وفي حال امتنع أي أجنبي عن اتخاذ هذه الإجراءات أو ضُبط وهو يزاول أنشطة من شأنها أن تسبب انتشار الأمراض المعدية المحددة، يمكن أن يتعرّض للترحيل من البلد. كما اشترطت المواد الإضافية على الأفراد المصابين أو الذين يُشتبَه بإصابتهم بالعدوى والذي يدخلون البلد أن يبلّغوا السلطات بهذه المعلومات، ونصّت على حق وزارة الصحة في إخضاع الأفراد للإجراءات اللازمة لمكافحة الأمراض المعدية مثل عزل الفرد وحجز أمتعته.

المرسوم السلطاني رقم 63/2020 بالتصديق على اتفاقية بين سلطنة عُمان وجمهورية سلوفاكيا لتجنب الازدواج الضريبي ومنع التهرب الضريبي بالنسبة للضرائب على الدخل

تاريخ الاعتماد/الإنشاء/الإبرام

وقّعت عُمان وسلوفاكيا اتفاقية تتيح للمقيمين في أي من البلدين أو كليهما عدم دفع ضريبة مزدوجة على الدخل من خلال الخصم من الضريبة المستحقة الدفع. كما تحدد الاتفاقية خصوصيات الأشخاص المؤهلين والضرائب ذات الصلة بموجب هذه الاتفاقية، وتشير إلى أن الأشخاص العديمي الجنسية المقيمين في عُمان أو في سلوفاكيا لن يخضعوا لمزيد من الضرائب مقارنة بأي مواطن من أي من البلدين.

Ministerial Decision 115/2020 Governing the Recruitment of Non-Omani Manpower in Private Sector Establishments Operating in Cleaning Services

Date Adopted / Created / Concluded

Ministerial Decision 115/2020 states the authorization to bring in non-Omani workers to private sector establishments working in the cleaning sector shall be in accordance with the requirements: The employer must be fully devoted to the management of the facility, insured with the General Authority for Social Security, hold a valid leadership card, and provide valid specified documents.

Ministerial Decision 157/2020 Amending Some Provisions of the Executive Regulation of the Foreigners Residency Law

Date Adopted / Created / Concluded

Ministerial Decision 157/2020 amends Article 24 of the Executive Regulations of the Foreigners’ Residence Act in which it states: “A foreigner’s residence permit may be transferred from one employer to another, given that they have acquired a license to recruit workers, provided that proof of end or termination of contract is submitted, and evidence indicating the approval of the competent government authority on the second employer’s contract with the foreigner, in according with the regulations specific to the competent authority. The transfer of the residency of the foreigner entails the transfer of the residency of his family members to the second employer when the necessary conditions for their residency are fulfilled.”

Ministerial Decision 168/2020 Determining the Percentage of the National Workforce in Private Sector Establishments Operating in the Fisheries Sector

Date Adopted / Created / Concluded

The percentage of the national workforce in the private sector establishments working in the fisheries sector is determined by the ministerial decision according to a schedule that progresses yearly. For example, in coastal fishing and trade, the percentage of national workers is to be 15% in 2020, 17% in 2021, 20% in 2022, 23% in 2023, and 25% in 2024.

Ministerial Decision 255/2020 Governing the Recruitment of Non-Omani Manpower in Private Sector Establishments Operating in Carpentry, Blacksmithing, and Aluminum Workshop Activities

Date Adopted / Created / Concluded

The ministerial decision sets regulations for the recruitment of non-Omani workers in the sector of carpentry, blacksmithing, and aluminum work, stating that the permission to recruit a non-Omani worker is given on a temporary basis and shall be in accordance with the project agreement and the value of the project, provided that the employer pledges to deport the authorized workers after the project ends, or to renew their work permits after submitting another project agreement or extending the original agreement.

Ministerial Decision 292/2020 Issuing the Executive Regulation of the Law on the Prohibition of the Ownership of Land and Real Estate by Non-Omanis in Certain Places

Date Adopted / Created / Concluded

The ministerial decision states that land and real estate that non-Omanis are prohibited from owning in the Sultanate must be specified as follows: Agricultural lands in all provinces; or Other lands and real estate in the governorates, states and mountains specified in Article 1 of the law, as well as in all islands in the Sultanate, and in the surroundings of palaces, headquarters of security and military authorities specified under the text of Article 2, and in the heritage and old neighborhoods specified by the Ministry of Heritage and Culture; this does not include land and real estate located in finished tourist housing compounds.

Ministerial Decree 127/2020 Governing the Recruitment of Non-Omani Manpower in Construction and Brick Factories

Date Adopted / Created / Concluded

The ministerial decree specifies a framework for the recruitment of non-Omani workers and for bringing them into to the country to work in the construction and brick-making sector according to specified quotas.

Royal Decree 32/2020 Amending Some Provisions of the Law on the Control of Communicable Diseases

Date Adopted / Created / Concluded

Changes were made to Oman’s Law on the Control of Communicable Diseases as a response to the COVID-19 pandemic. The additions reiterated the need for all residents infected with a communicable disease to receive medical care and treatment in government treatment facilities. Failure to do so by any foreigners or foreigners caught in activities that risk the spread of listed communicable diseases are subject to possible deportation from the country. Additional articles established the requirement for individuals entering the country who are infected or suspected of being infected to notify this information to authorities and also the right of the Ministry of Health to subject individuals to necessary procedures to combat communicable diseases such as quarantining the individual and his or her luggage.

Royal Decree 63/2020 Ratifying the Agreement between the Sultanate of Oman and the Slovak Republic for the avoidance of Double Taxation and the Prevention of Fiscal Evasion with Respect to Taxes on Income

Date Adopted / Created / Concluded

Oman and Slovakia signed an agreement that will allow residents of either or both countries to not pay double tax with regards to income by allowing deductions from one’s payable tax. The agreement further defines specificities of eligible persons and relevant taxation under this agreement, additionally mentioning that stateless persons who are residents of either Oman or Slovakia will not be held to more taxes than a national of either country.