تعليمات معدِّلة لتعليمات العاملين في المنازل من غير الأردنيين ومن في حكمهم في منطقة العقبة الاقتصادية الخاصة لسنة 2020

تاريخ الاعتماد/الإنشاء/الإبرام

وافق مجلس المفوضين على التعديلات المتعلقة بالقرار (194) بشأن العاملين في المنازل من غير الأردنيين في منطقة العقبة الاقتصادية الخاصة. وتشمل التعديلات إضافة عبارات إلى بعض المواد مثل إضافة "مع تقديم شهادة خلو من الأمراض من بلد القدوم" إلى المادة 3، فضلاً عن إعادة صياغة بعض المواد.

قرار وزاري بشأن عقد عمل العمال المنزليين

تاريخ الاعتماد/الإنشاء/الإبرام

أصدرت وزيرة العمل قراراً يتعلق بعقد العمل الجديد الخاص بالعاملات/ العمال في الخدمة المنزلية من أجل تنظيم علاقة العمل بينهم وبين أصحاب العمل. ويتيح العقد للعمال الاستقالة والاحتفاظ بجواز سفرهم الخاص، ويحد من ساعات العمل إلى 8 ساعات، ويذكر بالتفصيل الحق في العطلات المدفوعة الأجر، وغيرها من التحسينات في ظروف العمل والمعيشة.

التغيير في إدارة تصاريح العمل بالنسبة للعمال المنزليين

تاريخ الاعتماد/الإنشاء/الإبرام

أعلنت هيئة تنظيم سوق العمل أن إدارة تصاريح العمل للمهاجرين من فئة العمال المنزليين ستتم من خلال نظام العمالة الوافدة اعتباراً من 17 آذار/مارس 2019، بهدف توفير خدمة شفافة وفعالة قائمة على مبدأ المعاملة الواحدة. ونظام العمالة الوافدة هو نظام إلكتروني يتيح لأصحاب العمل أو الأشخاص المفوضين من قِبلهم إجراء معاملات إصدار تصاريح العمل وتجديدها وغيرها من المعاملات ذات الصلة التي تتولاها هيئة تنظيم سوق العمل.

تعميم رقم 2/26 موجه إلى مكاتب استقدام العاملات في الخدمة المنزلية

تاريخ الاعتماد/الإنشاء/الإبرام

بموجب هذا التعميم، يُمنَع على أصحاب مكاتب استقدام العاملات في الخدمة المنزلية مخالفة أحكام المادتين 38-39 من قانون تنظيم هيئات الضمان المتعلقتين بتسويق بوالص التأمين إلا من خلال وسطاء تأمين مرخص لهم أصولاً، وذلك تحت طائة سحب ترخيص المكتب.

مذكرات التفاهم التي وقّعتها الإمارات العربية المتحدة في مؤتمر العمل الدولي

تاريخ الاعتماد/الإنشاء/الإبرام

وقّعت الإمارات العربية المتحدة ثلاث مذكرات تفاهم، أبرمت بموجبها اتفاقاً ثنائياً مع كل من باكستان وفيتنام ونيبال بشأن التعاون في مجال استقدام القوى العاملة، مع التركيز على توظيف العمالة المنزلية في الإمارات العربية المتحدة. وشملت المواضيع استقدام العمال عن طريق وكالات توظيف مرخّصة تعمل في الإمارات العربية المتحدة والبلدان الثلاثة، وضمان الشفافية، وضمان حقوق جميع الأطراف ذات الصلة.

مذكرة تفاهم بين الإمارات العربية المتحدة وأوغندا

تاريخ الاعتماد/الإنشاء/الإبرام

أبرمت الإمارات العربية المتحدة مذكرة تفاهم مع جمهورية أوغندا بشأن استقدام العمالة الأوغندية وتوظيفها في الإمارات العربية المتحدة، وخاصة في ما يتعلق بالعمالة المساعدة. وتحدد مذكرة التفاهم إجراءات التوظيف التي تتضمن عقوداً شفافة وتتم عبر وكالات توظيف مسجلة لضمان حماية جميع الأطراف المعنية.

اتفاق بشأن تشغيل العمال المنزليين بين الفلبين والكويت

تاريخ الاعتماد/الإنشاء/الإبرام

وقّعت الكويت والفلبين مذكرة تفاهم لتنظيم ظروف عمل العمال المنزليين المهاجرين في الكويت تضمن حقوق العمال المنزليين من أجل معالجة المزاعم المتعلقة بظروف العمل السيئة.

Amending Instructions for non-Jordanian Domestic Workers Instructions and similar workers in the Aqaba Economic Zone for the year 2020

Date Adopted / Created / Concluded

The Board of Commissioners approved the amendments regarding Resolution (194) on non-Jordanian domestic workers in the Aqaba Special Economic Zone. The amendments include additions to some articles such as adding “with the presentation of a disease-free certificate from the country of arrival” to Article 3, as well as reformulating some articles.

Ministerial decision regarding the employment contract for domestic workers

Date Adopted / Created / Concluded

The Minister of Labor issued a decision related to the new work contract for domestic workers in order to regulate the work relationship between them and their employers. The contract allows workers to resign and keep hold of their own passport, limits working hours to 8, details right to paid holidays, and other improvements on working and living conditions

Change in work permit management for domestic workers

Date Adopted / Created / Concluded
LMRA announced that the management of work permits for migrants in the domestic workers category will be conducted through the Expatriate Management System (EMS) as of 17 March 2019, to support the provision of a transparent, efficient, one-stop-shop service. The EMS is an electronic system that allows employers or persons authorized on their behalf to undertake the transactions of issuing and renewing work permits and other LMRA related transactions.

Generalization 2/26 Addressed to Recruitment Agencies for Domestic Workers

Date Adopted / Created / Concluded
This Generalization informs that owners of domestic workers' recruitment offices are prohibited from violating the provisions of Articles 38-39 of the Law Regulating Insurance Authorities relating to the marketing of insurance policies except through duly licensed insurance brokers, and this is at risk of revoking the office’s license

Memoranda of Understanding signed by UAE at the International Labour Conference

Date Adopted / Created / Concluded
The UAE signed three MoUs, creating a bilateral agreement with Nepal, Pakistan and Vietnam respectively regarding cooperation on manpower recruitment, with a focus on the hiring of domestic workers in UAE. Themes included ensuring workers were recruited through licensed employment agencies operating in the UAE and the three countries, ensuring transparency, and guaranteeing the rights of all relevant parties.

Memorandum of Understanding between UAE and Uganda

Date Adopted / Created / Concluded
The UAE has agreed upon a MoU with the Republic of Uganda regarding the recruitment and employment of Ugandan labour in the UAE, especially in regards to domestic workers. The MoU lays out a specified process of recruitment that incorporates transparent contracts and makes use of registered recruitment agencies for the protection of all parties involved

Agreement on Employment of Domestic Workers between the Philippines and Kuwait

Date Adopted / Created / Concluded

Kuwait and the Philippines signed a MOU to regulate the working conditions of migrant domestic workers in Kuwait guaranteeing rights of domestic workers to address allegations of abusive working conditions.