The ministerial decision states that land and real estate that non-Omanis are prohibited from owning in the Sultanate must be specified as follows: Agricultural lands in all provinces; or Other lands and real estate in the governorates, states and mountains specified in Article 1 of the law, as well as in all islands in the Sultanate, and in the surroundings of palaces, headquarters of security and military authorities specified under the text of Article 2, and in the heritage and old neighborhoods specified by the Ministry of Heritage and Culture; this does not include land and real estate located in finished tourist housing compounds.

Date Adopted / Created / Concluded
Thematic Area
Access to Economic and Social Services and Rights
Access to Housing
Policy Type